Canadian Parents for French Alberta (CPF Alberta) and Alberta French Language Education Consortium (aflec) want  to congratulations and thank-you these individuals for their tireless efforts in support French Immersion and French Second language!

French Immersion Educator of the Year Award:  Stephanie Fitzgerald, École Joe Clark School, High River, Foothills School Division

French Second language Educator of the Year Award:  Alissa Allas, Riverston Public School, Grande Prairie, Grande Prairie Public School Division

French Immersion / French Second Language Leader of the Year Award:  Marie Astrid Detharet, French Immersion Coordinator, Chinook’s Edge School Division

French Immersion /French Second Language Professional of the Year Award:  Caetano Magalhaes, Custodian, École J.H. Picard, Edmonton, Edmonton Catholic School Division

For more information on these awards please follow this LINK.

CPF in the news – more information can be found HERE.